The Adventures of Bentley: The Great Bush-whacker

Hi kids,

I’ve been scarce, I know but I have two very legitimate reasons why:

1. I have had absolutely no inspiration, yep I’m sorry to say that basically all I’ve been doing is eating junk-food and creating a crater in my couch the size of my butt πŸ™‚

2. I haven’t had access to anything remotely computer generated for four days…but I’ll get back to that.

So, on Sunday night I came back from the bush, scariest place on Earth and I’m not talking Kruger or Pilansburg-I’m talking LAPALALA {La-Pa-La-La} for those of you who can’t read or pronounce anything πŸ˜‰

It’s a private reserve so basically you could walk around in the open Bushveld Β and you don’t even have to pay a R5000 fine, ain’t that cool? πŸ™‚

Now, where was I? Oh, right well so I arrived back on Sunday with twigs in my hair and my clothes torn and dirty and my shoulder with two ENORMOUS holes in it (I walked into a thorn tree-not a clever thing to do) completely disorientated by all those pretty Jo’burg lights and exhausted because I had to hike earlier on that day.

Can you guys imagine me hiking? I thought so…it wasn’t pretty I wasn’t even dressed for the occasion I had on these tiny shorts and black tank top with my Converse All Stars (may they Rest In Peace). But, now that I’m thinking about all my misadventures, I did have fun…just a little πŸ™‚

Since {La.Pa.La.La} is a private reserve and my mom’s cousins live there we trekked around on the back of their bakkie. And I wasn’t prepared to sit dear reader’s, oh no…I surfed that bakkie like there was noΒ tomorrowΒ πŸ™‚ and it wasn’t easy. We went off the beaten track in a HUGE way. I have blisters on my hands from trying to hold on while dodging random branches that really liked smacking my face no matter where I put my head 😐 and bouncing up and down from all the unofficial natural potholes we hit-bleh*

During the hike I was just complaining about we stopped at a river and swam in it, don’t worry though, we only found out that it was infested with crocodiles after πŸ˜€ oops.

So, yeah I’m now an official bushwhacker, it’s a cool feeling πŸ™‚

Maybe I’ll go sky-diving next time πŸ™‚

p.s.-thing I miss most about my four days of going native? The stars πŸ˜€

3 Comments

Filed under Adventures

3 responses to “The Adventures of Bentley: The Great Bush-whacker

  1. bug!!

    haha sounds like the bush treated u well πŸ˜‰ haha

  2. Taylor Evans

    may your sneaker,s rest in pieces πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

