Why my mother is an extremely smart person. :)

Waddup!

Now children, pay attention to what I’m saying because it may just save your life.

My mom has always told me to be nice to people, especially loners. Not just because it was the right thing to do, but also because one day they might snap and come to school with a samurai sword and kill me.

No joke, that’s how I was raised.

This warning was issued after I came home day after day with stories about the boy who everyone tries to lock outside the classroom or the girl who believes that she has a zombie boyfriend and a pack of wolves that follow her everywhere. (I kid you not, she’s told me about it).

So the whole “Harriet be nice or the samurai sword people are going to attack you” story is like every child’s “go to bed or I’ll summon the bogey man” story. I took it with a pinch of salt until last week I looked up the Columbine Massacre of 1999.

For those of you who don’t know, the Columbine Massacre happened on the 20th of April 1999 at Columbine Highschool in Littleton, Colorado. Basically two guys came to school in trenchcoats and guns and killed 15 people including themselves. Why? Because they were bullied.

Because I am an extremely mature and courageous person,I did the most heroic thing possible: freak out and have sleepless nights for about three days.

So yeah, Mom was right, you gotta be nice to people πŸ™‚

Not just because they might have an unreleased tsunami of rage and scariness hidden under there, but also because it makes you feel good about yourself.

So hug a loner tomorrow πŸ™‚ or atleast say hi πŸ˜€

These words of wisdom are brought to you by: Me and of course, my mother πŸ™‚

Much love.

1 Comment

Filed under Average Advice

One response to “Why my mother is an extremely smart person. :)

  1. Richard

    As fun as it is to hug the odd random loner, I would exercise caution as the majority of the psycopath loner killers are autistic. This means they HATE to be touched and are amazing at maths. I bet the Columbine High School Massacre was because some innocent unsuspecting schoolgirl decided to give the little loner a hug on his birthday. He probably freaked out because his personal space was invaded so he phoned his friends and went on a bloody rampage. I have no evidence what so ever to back up my arguement but I think it is a way better explanation than video game violence or bullying πŸ˜› So a word of caution; DO NOT HUG LONERS!!! Especially you Harriet. It might be the last thing you do

Leave a Reply

