Words That Sunk My Soul

large

I’m tired
I’ve been tired for months
Waiting for things to change
For “us” to get better

But it never did.
We never did.

Drunk fights
Sober thoughts
Locked doors

Arms that held me hostage
Words that sunk my soul

It’s all too much
You’re too much

Too stubborn
Too controlling
Too insane
Too wonderful

You are wonderful
My deadly wonderful
And I’m broken

There are blisters where your grip was
and sores where my heart should be
I’m shackled and I’m drowning
And I can’t let anyone save me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Brain Poetry

Leave a Reply

