I Want To Be Alive

20141010-192028-69628235.jpg

I don’t want to start living like an adult as soon as I stop studying. I don’t want to get a steady job or find the person to spend my life with right away. I think people care about that too much, mediocre stability. I want to travel, I want to feel poor, I want to live in youth hostels and suitcases. I want to see the world, and be a spectator for a little while longer before I’m forced to be an active participant.

That’s where all the unhappiness of the world stems from, I think. People doing what they’re meant to be doing and not dancing through life trying to find what they want to be doing.

I want to be alive. I want to be different.

Leave a comment

October 13, 2014 · 5:00 pm

Leave a Reply

