Letter home

Because it’s okay to miss home, and to fall apart a little before you have to stitch yourself back together again.

FENZOZA

I realised today, after a bit of a hectic night that I haven’t spent time with myself for a while.

I’m always in a rush: on my way to a lecture or waiting for my work to print, only to power walk to meet my deadlines, rushing to get ready to go out or waiting for the power to come back on so I can get a call for my mother. I can barely keep up with myself. It makes me feel like I’m suffocating in all these commitments and expectations.

I know that this is the life I chose for myself so I need to accept it. It’s just hard sometimes.

I miss home everyday and sometimes speaking to my family makes it worse. I speak about my family all the time because they’re always on my mind.

Today, I spoke about how my older brother went to In…

View original post 521 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Words from other people

Leave a Reply

