Bottled tourism.

I am ecstatic because for about a minute I got to breathe in Germany. I’m not picky about where I go or what I do when I go there, but I’ve decided that if I don’t have enough time to fully experience a country, I at least want to say that I had it in my lungs.

Countries smell differently. They’re kind of like people that way, which, if you ask me, is pretty cool. South Africa smells like dust and sun; it’s wild and backwards and a little bit too eclectic to fully describe; Spain smells like salt and, if colours had smells, the colour blue. Germany though…Germany is fresh and earthy and green…in all my life I have never wanted to inhale anything as much as I’ve wanted to inhale Germany.

I want to bottle Germany.

Leave a comment

Filed under Adventures

Leave a Reply

